Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
RXJ Lixam

RXJ Lixam Personal Weblog

The reason I'm gonna blog

So ~ I continued to think about blogging most of the day yesterday and kinda came to a revelation. I going to blog to feel like "me" again. Something happened to me about 2 and 1/2 years ago...Oh yeah, I got pregnant. Ever since then I haven't really been myself. SO many things about my life changed and the things that were important to me before becoming a mama have been put on the back burner or worse completely forgotten. My life now involves taking care of the two little human beings that inhabit my house (and heart ~ aka my kiddos).

I'm not complaining by any stretch of the imagination. I signed up for this job...I prayed for this family and I longed for children for as long as I can remember. I'm blessed and I know it. My children are healthy and happy (although wait and hear what I have to say about that in a few months ~ Nate's already showing signs of the "terrible twos") . I have, however, lost myself a bit in all of this babymania.

It's not news to anyone who has been around a while that Danika was a "surprise" and that I was a bit overwhelmed at the idea of having 2 babies. I'm so much calmer about the whole thing now than I was getting ready for it. It's really not that bad - and I know that it's all because my daughter is a complete angel. She sleeps through the night and she smiles all day long. (see above picture) My son wasn't as easy but he was just as happy. He's starting to be a little more difficult these days...but I digress.

So, in the last 29 months or so I've been through a whirlwind of emotions and highs and lows and exhaustion...I finally feel like I'm starting to return to a somewhat "normal" state of existence. I am starting to feel like myself a little bit more. Now I need to put all of the pieces together to create the new (and improved) me. I think that I really want my blog to be a place where I work on that. Mainly by using it to really write down the "Thoughts of the Mama" but not just on being a Mama...on all kinds of things. I guess I'm hoping that I can reassemble myself into something that has thoughts about motherhood but about other things, too.

 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post